PILR STAFF

Main Hutchinson Office:

Chris Owens, Executive Director

Email: cowens@pilr.org

I have worked at PILR since the Center’s beginning in January 1997.  I have a Master’s Degree in Rehabilitation counseling from Emporia State University.  My position is Executive Director and duties include supervising the Management Team and overseeing the day-to-day activities of PILR.

Andy Reichart, Assistant Director

Email: areichart@pilr.org

Bachelor of Science (BS) University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Certified ADA Coordinator, University of Missouri.  Employment with PILR, Inc.  Since October 2007.  Supervises the following programs: Employment Services (ES), Money Follows the Person (MFP), Working Opportunities Rewarding Kansans Program (W.O.R.K), Alternate Finance Program – K-Loan, and Assists with Home Modifications.

Debbie Goertz, Accounting Coordinator

Email: dgoertz@pilr.org

I am employed with PILR since October 2016 as the Accounting Coordinator.  I am a lifetime Hutchinson resident.

Erica Rivera, Independent Living Services Coordinator

Email: ewilson@pilr.org

I am the Independent Living Services Coordinator, and have worked at PILR since 2007. I use my knowledge and skills to assist consumers to reach their goals and live as independently as possible. When I’m not at PILR I enjoy spending time with my two children, family, and friends.

Roger Frischenmeyer, Independent Living Specialist

Email: rfrischenmeyer@pilr.org

I have been employed with Prairie Independent Living Resource Center as an Independent Living Specialist since 2001. I am the current region VII representative for the National Council on Independent Living (NCIL), and that organization’s 2014 Region VII advocate award winner.  Growing up as a person with a disability, I lived through many of the experiences that the consumers I work with are dealing with today and use that understanding to assist them. When not working I enjoy reading, listening to sports, and spending time with friends and family.

Megan Hayse, Independent Living Specialist

Email: mhayse@pilr.org

I graduated from Lyons High School in 2002 and started working at PILR in November of 2014. I am an Independent Living Specialist and also do Home Modifications.

Tammy Fuhr, Independent Living Specialist/Older Blind Program

Email: tfuhr@pilr.org

I am an Independent Living Specialist and have been with PILR since 2009. I started in the Pratt office and moved to the Hutchinson office in 2012.

Heather Jones, Independent Living Specialist/Independent Living Counselor

Email: hjones@pilr.org

I am employed as an Alternative Loan & IL Specialist for the alternative finance program K-LOAN, an Independent Living Counselor for the W.O.R.K. Program, and provide Transition Coordination Services for the Money Follows the Person Program. I have been employed at Prairie Independent Living Resource Center, Inc. since 2001.

Heather Dean, Business Account Manager

Email: hdean@pilr.org

I am excited to be a part of the new EDK program, and to join the PILR team.  I bring with me many years working with consumers as an advocate, educator, and job placement specialist.    I received my BA-Sociology  in 2005.   I enjoy living a simple, rural life with my dogs, horses, my husband and the children we share our home with.

Cindy Daniels, Employment Specialist

Email: cdaniels@pilr.org

Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Sociology – Fort Hays State University.  Employment with PILR, Inc. since September 2011.

Dan Owens, Employment Specialist

Email: dowens@pilr.org

I have a bachelor’s degree in Business from Bethel College and a Master’s degree in Rehabilitation Counseling from Emporia State University.  While working my way through college, I worked at various factory jobs.  Then I spent nearly 30 years working for SRS.  Now that I’m retired, I work as an Employment Specialist at PILR and drive for the Executive Director.

Adam Fortna, Employment Specialist

Email: afortna@pilr.org

I am an Employment Specialist. I was born in Wichita KS, and have lived in Kansas most of my life. I have worked in many different fields, including Nonprofit, Inventory Control, Retail, and Transportation. I enjoy helping others, watching science fiction shows, and volunteering at my church. Here at PILR I hope to help people have a better quality of life and be encouraged that they can do it.

Karrlita Fortna, Administrative Assistant/HR

Email: kfortna@pilr.org

I am the Administrative Assistant and Human Resource Personnel at PILR , I graduated with Associate’s Degrees in Accounting and Psychology from Hutchinson Community College.  I am a sister of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society; PTK encourages and recognizes students from two-year colleges in leadership, service, and academic excellence.

MEgan Blickhahn, Receptionist

Email: mblickhahn@pilr.org

I am the morning receptionist in the Hutchinson Office. When not working I enjoy spending time with my four children, my cats, and friends. I am an avid reader and crafter and try to stay involved with local and downtown activities. I’m excited to be a part of an organization that helps and encourages so many people.

Lowell Schrag, Receptionist

Email: lschrag@pilr.org

I started working for PILR in 2001. I am the afternoon receptionist. I have a degree in Business Administration from K-State.

Satellite Pratt Office:

Chelsey Rose, Independent Living Specialist

Email: crose@pilr.org

I was born and raised in a small Kansas town. In the past, I have taught preschool, worked as a para educator in the Autism room and I have worked in retail for 9 years. I started working with PILR in 2014 and I am currently an Independent Living Specialist. My hobbies are playing with my adorable pets, sewing, reading books, and watching classic television.

Cooper Williams, Employment Specialist

Email: cwilliams@pilr.org

I am a New Orleans native who graduated from Spring Hill College in Mobile, AL in 1994 with a Bachelor of Science in Sociology. By providing clients with interventions that are focused on achieving goals we can foster an environment that promotes success.  My past experience as a mental health case manager has provided me with many skills that will easily translate into my position as an Employment Specialist.

Linda Adelhardt, Information & Referral Specialist

Email: ladelhardt@pilr.org

I am Linda Adelhardt from Nashville, Kansas.  I live on a farm that is in the middle of nowhere.  It is sure nice and quiet if only I was there longer.  I work part time for PILR as Information and Referral Specialist and Independent Living Counselor for the WORK program. I help raise my 6 year old granddaughter and  care for my 93 year old mother who lives in Pratt. I help out on the farm doing what I can do but my health has limited me somewhat. I have a  great husband that supports my silly ways.  I have one son, Kenny who lives at home.  I am very involved with my church.  I have a degree in Sociology with minors in psychology and management.  I love people and working with PILR.

Satellite Dodge City Office:

Tasha Konrade, Services Coordinator

Email: nkonrade@pilr.org

My name is Tasha Konrade and I am the Service Coordinator for the Pratt and Dodge City office. I am currently attending Barton County Community College in the Business Management & Leadership program. I enjoy being outdoors, going to the lake, spending time with my family, and watching movies, among other things! I began with PILR in June 2015, and enjoy working for such an amazing organization and with some amazing people!

Mignon Luckey, Independent Living Specialist

Email: mluckey@pilr.org

Mignon Luckey has been working at PILR, since 2011, in the Dodge City office as an Independent Living Specialist.

Jamie Stucky, Employment Specialist

Email: jstucky@pilr.org

I received my Bachelor’s degree from Kansas State University in 1986.  It is in the field of Mass Communications in Human Ecology with an emphasis on print media and advertising. I really enjoy working with the public and have done so for the last 25 years in various positions dealing with either students or the elderly.

Alma Ramirez, Information & Referral Specialist

Email: aramirez@pilr.org

In 2008, I graduated from Arroyo Valley High School in San Bernardino, CA. I am an Information & Referral Specialist in the Dodge City office.